Blogs >'s Boys Hoops Run to the Sun

Follow all the coverage of boys high school basketball throughout the state on their way to Mohegan Sun Arena, the site of this year's championship weekend, March 15-16.

Friday, March 25, 2011

50th JCC Schoolboy Classic

The 50th JCC Schoolboy/Schoolgirl will be held April 9 at JCC Center in Bridgeport. The Connecticut girls all-star game will be playued ay 6:15 p.m., followed by the Connecticut boys vs. the New Jersey boys at 8:15 p.m.

The Connecticut Boys team is: coaches Vin Laczkoski (Notre Dame-Fairfield) and Craig Parker (New London). Players: Torin Childs-Harris (New London), Jamill Powell (Bassick), Bryan Galvin (Ridgefield), Anthony Jernigan (South Kent), Freddie Wilson (Hillhouse), Ethan O’Day (Northfield MT Herman), Rohan Brown (East Catholic), Marvin Hampton (Crosby), Oscar Assie (St. Joseph), J.C. Carr (Northwest Catholic).

The Connecticut West girls’ team is: coaches Dave Strong (Masuk) and Catrina Hawley-Stewart (Hillhouse). Players are Sarah Royal (Torrington), Brooke Butkovsky (Masuk), Cherelle Moore (Kolbe Cathedral), Andreana Thomas (Hillhouse), Amber Bepko (Mercy), Heather Framski (Woodland), Briyana Pabon (Newington), Ali Berman (Hopkins), Atong Reyak (Wilbur Cross) and Amanda Amanski (Lewis Mills).

The Connecticut East team is: coaches Dave Shea (Bacon Academy) and Tony Floyd (Bristol Eastern). Players Shianne Walker (Bristol Eastern), Dreisen Heath (Hamden Hall), Damika Martinez (Platt), Margaret Sundberg (E.O. Smith), Kelly Coleman (Portland), Katie Mahoney (Bacon Academy), Kaley Watras (Glastonbury), Kelsey Booth (East Hampton), Sara Binkhorst (Hall), Jahira Smith (Norwich Free Academy) and Kelly Dixon (Bacon Academy).

Tickets are $10 at the door.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home